Wednesday, January 7, 2015

The Coffee Bean Disgusting Drink

On Friday, December 26, 2014, my Oppa and I were at the Bukak Palgakjeong, and we were in the mood for a hot beverage and so we stopped by The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf (커피빈코리아). I like that they are open until midnight. I know it's late review but I'm going to review it either way.
The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is an American coffee chain founded in 1963. It is owned and operated by International Coffee & Tea, LLC, which has its corporate headquarters in Los Angeles, California. (Wikipedia)

Valet Parking available and you have to pay to park in this area!

Elegant and classy coffee shop designs, made of beautiful wood, add style and luxury.
There's much more to unique design than meets the eye.
I love the interior design of this place, because very simple yet still modern and stylish.
The classy wooden interior design of The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf stores goes well with the rich aroma and taste of coffee.

There are plenty of seats inside and outside so you can actually relax and enjoy your drink. I loved the outdoor seating with umbrellas. The outdoor seating area is a fabulous place for chit-chat, studying or reading.
They have plenty of small tables with chairs so if you are in need of a place to study or meeting this place may do it. The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is always a nice place to meet friends, or grab a quick drink.
There are a lot of seats and there's a second floor for a quieter space. It was appealing, large, clean and empty on a Friday nights.
WIFI connection is so weak, and slow. It keeps getting disconnected, and you can't really do anything with internet.

The menu has so many great options and they have a large selection of tea and coffee drinks.

They do offer cakes and a few other drinks like other known franchise coffee shops.

They also sell tumblers, coffee beans, and mugs.

We ordered an Americano (아메리카노) and a 화이트 초콜렛 드림라떼 (White Chocolate Dream Latte). Our order came out to be about 10,400 Won, the drinks is overpriced! The waitress was the worst here! The waitress at the counter weren't very friendly. My Oppa and I come in to shop, we get no welcoming. The rudest of staff I have ever dealt with!
The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf buzzer and our coupon. They usually give you a beeper to let you know your order is ready to pick up.

Finally, 11 more minutes and our drinks come out! When the drink came out, the waitress just slams the drink and doesnt say anything to us!
My Oppa got an americano. The coffee isn't anything special, He found the coffee tasted burnt, terrible taste in mouth, bland, and just uninspiring.

I had one of their holiday special drinks, a White Chocolate Dream Latte. I am kind of disappointed in my experience with The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf, because it was the worst White Chocolate Latte I've ever gotten from a coffee shop! (Keep reading and I'll tell you the reasons).
After I mixed it up my drink it tasted kind of weird. The drink was overly sweet.

OH MY GOSH!!! I'm really annoyed there's an insect in my drink!!!
It was the MOST DISGUSTING White Chocolate Latte I've ever had in my life! 
I don't usually write bad reviews, but THERE IS NOTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT THIS DRINK!!! I've been to other The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf in the area and they were all great, it's just this one location in particular that is just ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE and POOR!!! 
HEY Waitress! If you make people feel like crap, you might as well be selling crap too, because people remember how you make them feel, and nobody wants to suffer for drink!!! This 1 star is not worth giving, and if I could I will give 0 star!!! From now on, I'll never visit this place again!!!

I implore you The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Management, PLEASE TRAIN YOUR EMPLOYEES to TREAT every customer with RESPECT, and FRIENDLY, also SERVE CLEAN FOOD and DRINK!!!

Homepage:
http://www.coffeebeankorea.com/

Address:
서울 종로구 삼청로 109 (커피빈 삼청동점)


Christin Tomntins
Tom and Tins, Updated at: 2:21 AM

51 comments:

  1. It seems you like coffee that much, and different taste of it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hey nice post and really nice pics
    Gig
    Xxxx

    ReplyDelete
  3. Ewww that's gross !! Xx happy new year and I wouldn't advise going back there again :/ Check out my new blog post! I'm in need of some followers, thank you! X http://xbeyoutifulx.blogspot.co.uk

    ReplyDelete
  4. Omg, the place looks so nice, it's really disappointing that the actual coffee was a bad experience!
    I would've freaked out if I had seen an insect in my drink, especially if I was almost done with it!

    http://stressedbutkawaii.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  5. it seems unpleasant experience you had it. feel so sorry about it.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Wow that's so unpleasant alright!! I've had their coffee before and it's nothing to write about. So gross that you found an insect in your latte too!! Gross!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I'm following you via GFC and Bloglovin'. Hope you will follow me back!

    xo - Sheila
    www.sheislovelyblog.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi thank you for your comment. I followed you back already ^^

      Delete
  7. wow the coffee bean chain in SG is not so big. do you guys have the ultimate there? that's by far the best drink there i feel. besides I thikn there are many nice cafes in Korea!

    http://cherpopiah.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  8. Thanks so much for your comment on my blog! I've followed you via GFC and Bloglovin': your turn now. ;) x

    It's such a shame that you had a negative experience with this coffee shop. It looks so nice but... I would have freaked out if there had been an insect in my cup! Honestly, after everything, I would have just written a note and got up and left. (Okay, maybe not, but I would have certainly asked for a new coffee!)

    x Cloudy Dreams

    ReplyDelete
  9. Hey !!! I saw your post on my Blog !!! hope you enjoy it !!! your blog is amazing !!!

    I've followed you hope you can follow me back

    Love, Clara xxx

    http://grembs.blogspot.com.es

    ReplyDelete
  10. Oh my gosh! That's unbelievable :l A freaking insect >.< Eww.

    I followed you, could you follow back? :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I followed you back already ^^ thank you!

      Delete
  11. Hey, I'm following on bloglovin and GFC! It's such a shame that you had an awful time! That waitress sounds so rude and I can't believe there was a insect in your drink! Great pictures though :) x

    Beyond the Velvet | Fashion, Beauty and Lifestyle blog

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I followed you back already ^^ thank you!

      Delete
  12. Your blog looks awesome, I love the bear cursor! Followed your blog on GFC :)
    xx

    vanityflows.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Sorry I didnt see you follow me, please follow me first and i will follow you back after it. thank you! ^^

      Delete
  13. I feel so sorry for you! It's so disgusting ><
    http://itsmeeejennyy.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  14. Just stumbled upon your blog and it's such a shame that you didn't have a good experience at this coffee shop :( I love your blog and followed. Would love if you could visit my blog and maybe follow back?

    Samantha's Blog

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Sorry I didnt see you follow me, please follow me first and i will follow you back after it. thank you! ^^

      Delete
  15. such a cute blog!

    http://soniasofianidou.blogspot.de

    ReplyDelete
  16. Beautiful place but maybe not the right place to go to have coffee D:

    ReplyDelete
  17. That sounds like a horrible experience! :( I'm sorry you and your oppa had a terrible time.
    http://www.celestialstarlove.com/

    ReplyDelete
  18. Very cute place :)
    Kisses,
    Ivana
    http://bambolai.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  19. But, of course unexpected and unpleasantt experience :(

    ReplyDelete
  20. beautiful photo)
    http://mosaictrends.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  21. Yeah, the Coffee Bean kind of sucks. Haha. gig love

    Sara
    thesarafrances.wordpress.com

    ReplyDelete
  22. ㅋㅋㅋ.. 아십네요..
    I hope they pay attention more :o
    Thanks for sharing ^^
    Never been to coffee bean thou. Since I don't like coffee xD

    ReplyDelete
  23. Such a bad dining and drinking experience you had... I never into coffee, seldom dine in coffee bean..

    ReplyDelete
  24. Hmm.... I can't touch coffee..... But thanks for sharing :)

    ReplyDelete
  25. Great post, I think I'd die if I saw a fly in my coffee. Shame you didn't have a good experience.
    Hopefully they can train their staff better and see this post.
    GIG LOVE | The Life of Leeshastarr

    ReplyDelete
  26. I'm so sorry to read that you've been through such a bad service from them. They should really train their staff better, and to know a good customer service is really very important. Anyway, my favourite drinks from The Coffee Bean is Chai Latte.

    ReplyDelete
  27. Wahh nice to meet you! are you Korean? I prefer Starbucks than The coffee bean

    Miss Ika's Blog

    ReplyDelete
  28. Omg....That is gross. I think there's much more nicer Korean cafe. Personally I love Caffe bene and Dal.komm

    ReplyDelete
  29. that's quite disappointing !!!! hope the dont repeat this again! gig

    ReplyDelete
  30. That is so disgusting! It's a good thing you saw it! You should complain to them!

    ReplyDelete
  31. I'd hate to find a bug in my coffee!!! That's so terrible! giglove

    ReplyDelete
  32. oh no! what a horrible experience. don't blame you for not visiting again

    ReplyDelete
  33. What an awful experience, what a pain. Bad service is bad enough without bugs! <3 GIGLove

    ReplyDelete
  34. Never a fan of CBTL. I feel that they really make horrible coffees (in sg). Starbucks, well known to 'suck' or I prefer to say, mediocre, is already tons better than CBTL. Having staff with poor attitude and insects in your drink is worse! Boycott!

    ReplyDelete
  35. Sorry for the unpleasant experience you've had there dear.... but glad to know you are truthful ! Will definitely look forwards for more posts GigLOve

    ReplyDelete
  36. ahh noo it's such a shame that you guys had such a horrible experience especially when the place looks so lovely! Hopefully the next place you go would be much better! x
    | Life as a Petite || Fashion, Crafts & Lifestyle Blog |

    ReplyDelete
  37. Ohhh sad.. that the experience was bad!! You have to write that to the management of the place !! But the place looks good wouldn't have expected this from them.

    GIG Love
    xoxo Chaicy - Style.. A Pastiche!
    SAP on Facebook

    ReplyDelete
  38. yuckkkssss...so sorry to hear that...ermmm hopefully they will make some improvement..

    ReplyDelete
  39. Sorry to hear your bad experience. I hope the management will do something about their quality. I personally am not a big fan of Coffee Bean.

    ReplyDelete
  40. That is horrible. Sorry to hear about your experience.

    ReplyDelete
  41. My eyes popped out as soon as I saw the insect inside the cup !! I'm a true coffee holic and I want a perfect coffee if I visit a coffee shop but this one seems terrible one. So sorry about your experience x

    ReplyDelete
  42. Opps. Seem you have some issues with the staff there. Hmmm... but the interior is so cosy. Giglove.

    ReplyDelete
  43. oh my god that's awful - so sorry to hear about this - hope you get compensation

    ReplyDelete
  44. so sorry that you got such a bad treatment! I've been to some coffee bean and tea leaves in my hometown and they're fine :/ the place is nice tho!
    GIGlove

    Love,
    Pudding Monster

    ReplyDelete

Thank you everyone for visiting my blog, it means alot to me! Please feel free to leave your comments here and I think it is great to support each other, so if you want to follow each other, just let me know in the comments!